md
Programming Index
October 30, 2018

Install Free Pascal and Lazarus on Linux with FPCUPdeluxe

This is a rewrite of the August 17, 2018 post named Installing Free Pascal and Lazarus with fpcupdeluxe on Ubuntu 18.04. I followed the instructions in that initial post but the Free Pascal compiler and Lazarus IDE would not install on a fresh Mint 19 distribution. It turns out that my initial instructions left out some requirements that needed to be installed. These were present when I first used FPCUPdeluxe because of previous installations [...more]

October 9, 2018

Moteur de recherche Qwant

I added a fourth search engine to search my entire website. Qwant, like DuckDuckGo, promises to keep no information about the searches made. The site uses an unusual URL syntax to limit searches to a particular website. I decided to use an approach other than the one recommended to do this local searches. [...more (in French)]

The translation into English of the post entitled More Weather API is now completed.

September 29, 2018

More Weather API

In February, I found out how to recover weather conditions and forecasts from Yahoo Weather with a program written in Pascal. I decided to extend my exploration to other suppliers: Apixu, Dark Sky, MET Norway, OpenWeatherMap et Weatherbit.io [...more]

September 3, 2018

ESP8266/Arduino Core version 2.4.2 et WPS

Support for ESP8266 Wi-Fi connection with Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS) is not available in the current version of the ESP8266/Arduino core (version 2.4.2). However, it can be included by generating a new ESP8266 card definition file [...more]

September 1, 2018

Installing Ubuntu 18.04.1, Additions and Adjustements

This post is a continuation of the discussion about switching to the latest LTS version of Ubuntu. Two major applications are added to the distribution: Virtual Box and the Arduino integrated development environment. I have also added Timeshift which backups the system at regular intervals. Other less important topics discussed are the removal of the annoying emoji icons in Thunderbird and the addition of the Microsoft's core fonts [...more (in French)]

August 17, 2018

Installing Free Pascal and Lazarus with fpcupdeluxe on Ubuntu 18.04

Lately, I installed the newest (svn trunk) versions of the Free Pascal compiler and the Lazarus IDE from scratch with the fpcupdeluxe tool on a fresh Ubuntu 18.04.1 desktop. There was a slight complication associated with OpenGL libraries. But after much, self inflicted, tribulations everything seems to be working as expected. [...more]

I renamed the February post about Free Pascal / Lazarus on Ubuntu 17.10 to better differentiate the two posts.

August 13, 2018

Installing Ubuntu 18.04.1

This long post is composed of my notes for future reference that describe the installation of Ubuntu 18.04.1 on an empty hard drive. I preferred to install the new version of Ubuntu rather than update version 17.10 used since November 2017. [...more (in French)]

June 24, 2018
Update: June 27, 2018

A Third ESP8266 Watchdog, Final Version

At last, the final version of the loop watchdog is available as a library that can be loaded into the Arduino IDE. This version only works with the real-time clock RAM of the ESP8266. [...more]

June 12, 2018

Automatic Recovery from a Cycle of ESP8266 Restarts

This post, a continuation of the one of June 9, proposes a strategy for breaking out of a cycle of restarts caused by an exception or the action one of the ESP8266 watchdogs. Assuming it's the consequence of a programming error, it proposes an automatic over the air download of an earlier version of the ESP firmware. [...more (in French)]

June 9, 2018

A Third ESP8266 Watchdog, Simplified Version

Rather than translate the three English language posts about ESP8266 watchdog timers that date from August and September of last year, I decided to rewrite them in French hoping to stumble into a clearer presentation and producing simpler code. In this post, a simplified version of a third watchdog created to detect when the main loop of an Arduino sketch is no longer executed is presented. [...more (in French)]

June 5, 2018

A Better ESP8266 Loop Watchdog with Better Recovery UPDATE

While working on an ESP8266 project, I was disappointed with my loop watchdog. It did not report the name of the "module" in which the watchdog was biting. The cause of the error was difficule to ascertain. Hopefully the problem has now been found. The corrected archive is now named lwdt_full_example_0206.zip.

Looking over the code, I decided there was room for improvement... of course. I have rewritten the version that works with RTC memory, I have yet to try the revision with EEPROM memory. And of course, I will have to test thoroughly. [...more]

May 25, 2018

Blinking a LED, an Arduino Library

This is my second Arduino library that takes care of the minutia of flashing a LED. It's a blinky! Obviously, there is nothing much to it, I just wanted a reusable module that had some flexibility yet was simple to use. [...more]

May 23, 2018

Detecting Multiple Button Clicks in an Arduino Sketch

The Sonoff (an ESP8266 device often mentioned here) has one user input: a push button. I needed a routine to return the number of times the push button was pressed in quick succession or to indicate that the button had been pressed for a long time. With help from expert artcles found on the Internet, I implemented an Arduino library that meets my need and seems to work with all boards. [...more]

May 16, 2018

Internet Radio Player based on MOC

Presenting an internet radio player for Linux based on the Music On Console player. It is a test bed for an Internet radio player to be built around a Raspberry Pi to be connected to an older sound system. The source code is available. The application written with Lazarus, the open source Free Pascal RAD IDE. [...more]

April 9, 2018

CSS float and clear attributes and clearfix

In HTML, floating areas in a <div> type block do not change the size of the block. This can result in a local alignment problem. There are more or less well-known solutions, this is about some of them [...more]

April 6, 2018

Using Multiple Search Engines From A Single HTML Form

Just two days ago, I removed the search bar from the top of every page on this site. I wanted to have more than one search engine but I did not have a compact way to do it. Then I thought of an input box for the search words followed by three buttons for each of the search engines [...more]

March 2, 2018

The cthreads Unit in Linux (Free Pascal)

Pursuant to the previous post, this is another short note about enabling threads in Free Pascal programs for the Unix/Linux environment. [...more]

February 24, 2018

Running a Process in a Thread (Free Pascal)

Another Free Pascal short note about running a process in a thread. In it I show how the aplay utility can be launched to play a wav file in a thread so that the application GUI remains responsive and it becomes possible to stop aplay at any time [...more]

February 23, 2018

Updating Free Pascal and Lazarus with fcpupdeluxe on Ubuntu 17.10

This is just a short note about using FCPUpdeluxe to upgrade or install the Free Pascal Compiler and Lazarus IDE and LCL on a Linux system. I assume that it would be mostly the same on a Windows system. [...more]

February 17, 2018

The Yahoo! Weather API with Free Pascal

Mea culpa for a very local solution to getting weather reports in a previous post which would have been of interest to only a few. Here is a solution using Yahoo! YQL queries with a potentially wider audiance [...more]

December 14, 2017

Python 3 virtual environments

As I have been trying to learn Python by dabbling with voice recognition and home automation project, it has become obvious that I had to familiarize myself with virtual Python environments. The principle is not difficult, but I ran into practical problems. This post, more than two weeks in the writing, describes how I now manage and use virtual environments on three different Debian based Linux distributions. [...more]

October 17, 2017

HTTPS, HTTP and GTML

Since the end of May, the company hosting my website has been providing SSL certificates (OpenSSL from cPanel.inc). The site can be browsed securily with the HTTPS protocol. That should inspire confidence; the little green padlock is now visible in the address bar. There was a catch, the style files and images were no longer found when viewing files in sub-directories. A solution had to be found. [...more (in French)]

September 11, 2017

A Better ESP8266 Loop Watchdog and Better Recovery

This post continues with improvements to the third loop watchdog introduced in the previous post. But most importantly, it provide a useful technique to recover in a hands-off way to watchdog timeouts and exceptions. [...more]

August 28, 2017

Arduino Sketch Managed ESP8266 Watchdog

Adding a third watchdog is a good idea for some ESP8266/Arduino based projects. That's because it is very easy to write code that feeds the built-in watchdogs but nevertheless goes off the deep end. The task of this watchdog is to ensure that the Arduino loop is executed regularly. [...more]

August 26, 2017
Updated: August 27, 2017

ESP8266 Watchdogs in Arduino

While the hardware and software watchdog timers of the ESP8266 are essential, they are not sufficient to ensure the kind of reliability needed in an IoT device. In a future post, I will discuss how to implement yet a third watchdog to further improve the dependability of the firmware programmed into this chip. In the mean time, I thought it would be useful to discuss watchdogs in general and to delve into some of the details of the ESP8266 watchdogs. [...more]

March 14, 2017

Translating Console Applications in Free Pascal

Lately, I noticed that DefaultTranslator and LCLTranslator cannot be used to select a language in a console applications. They pull in the complete LCL package and the SetDefaultLang wants to translate all of the forms in the project even as there are none. So I decided to rip out the form updating code in LCLTranslator and to save that modified version in a unit called UnitTranslator [...more].

I found this out when looking at the tcalc demonstration program for my simple parser. I have updated that project accordingly [...more]

January 30, 2017

NodeMCU, MQTT and Domoticz - part 2

This post continues the exploration of NodeMCU, MQTT and Domoticz begun on the 15th and 17th of January. The subject is how to subscribe to MQTT messages in NodeMCU so as to perform a task based on messages published by other devices to the MQTT broker. In particular a virtual switch in the home automation software will set the WeMos D1 Mini LED on or off [...more]

January 21, 2017

Wemos D1 mini and NodeMCU - reworked

The January 15th post has been reworked slightly to better explain the work flow when using NodeMCU with command line tools. In particular, setting the baud rate correctly makes for a smoother experience [...more]

January 17, 2017

NodeMCU, MQTT and Domoticz - part 1

This post continues with the previous one. In it I show how to establish a WiFi connection and how to update a device (a temperature sensor) in the home automation software Domoticz. This is done in two ways: using an MQTT broker and directly using an HTTP request [...more]

January 15, 2017

Wemos D1 mini and NodeMCU

When I purchased my first ITEAD Sonoff WiFi switches, I also got a Wemos D1 mini board. I thought using a ESP8266 development kit would be a good way to prepare for hacking the switches. In this post, I relate how I learned to program the ESP8266 using a tool chain made up of NodeMCU firmware and Python command line utilies: esptool, nodemcu-uploader and miniterm. [...more]

August 30, 2016

Conversion of measurement units

Free Pascal's run time library contains Delphi compatible units ConvUtils and StdConvs. Unfortunately, both units contain a few errors. Lately, I have attempted to fix the code and hope to eventually submit these corrections for inclusion in a future version of the compiler [...more]

July 13, 2016

One Pass Mathematical Parser

While porting code to FreePascal/Lazarus, I have made some changes changes to the mathematical expression parser I initially wrote in Delphi. The one pass parser for Free Pascal is complete, so is the documentation [...more]

July 6, 2016

List Separator in Linux

There is no default list separator in Linux. In that case, what value does Free Pascal assign at startup to the ListSeparator field of the DefaultFormatSettings? The short answer is that the list separator is the comma ‘,’ as used in the USA and it is not adjusted according to the user’s locale. That is not always acceptable [...plus]

April 4, 2016

Free Pascal/Lazarus gotchas

After running into yet another small difference between Free Pascal/Lazarus and Delphi, I decided to write up a few of these gotcha's. They have to do with assigning procedural types and event handlers, calling a function without parameters using a procedural variable, and the rather similar problem of recursion of functions without parameters. I have also covered the creation of Debug and Release build modes and the addition of DEBUG and RELEASE symbols in the appropriate build mode [...more].

January 27, 2016

Sliderbars - Part 2

Two new components have been added to the package discussed on the 24th. The first, called TSliderPlane, is a two-dimensional version of TSliderBar. The second component is called TColorPlane. It is very specialized, showing any plane in the RGB cube. It can be used to build a colour selector with just two or three lines of code. [...more]

January 24, 2016

First Lazarus component: sliderbars

My first components for Lazarus, slider bars, , are now available. They can be used to make an RGB colour selector dialogue. See how simple it can be in the second demonstration program included in the archive. [...more]

This page lists posts published in the last two years on the subject of programming. Archives contains links to all the pages published on this site. It is also possible to do a searches limited to the content of this site with the search box at the top of all pages.

md
Table des matières en programmation
2018-10-30

Installer Free Pascal et Lazarus sur Linux avec FPCUPdeluxe

Ceci est révision du billet du 17 août 2018 intitulé Installer Free Pascal et Lazarus sur Ubuntu 18.04 avec fpcupdeluxe. Les instructions de ce billet initial utilisées sur une nouvelle distribution de Mint 19 se sont avérée incomplètes. Il se trouve que j'avais laissé de côté certaines exigences à installer. Celles-ci étaient présentes lorsque j'ai utilisé FPCUPdeluxe pour la première fois en raison d'installations d'autre programmes. [...plus]

2018-10-07

Moteur de recherche Qwant

J'ai ajouté un quatrième moteur de recherche pour effectuer des recherches sur l'ensemble de mon site Web. Il s'agit de Qwant qui ressemble à DuckDuckGo par la promesse qu'il ne conserve aucune information au sujet des recherches effectuées. Qwant utilise une syntaxe d’URL inhabituelle pour limiter les recherches à un site Web particulier. J'ai décidé d'utiliser une approche autre que celle recommandée par le site pour faire ces recherches locales [...plus]

2018-09-29

Autres IPAs météorologiques

En février, j'examinais comment récupérer les conditions et prévisions météorologiques de Yahoo Weather avec un programme écrit en Pascal. J'ai décidé d'étendre l'étude à d'autres fournisseurs: Apixu, Dark Sky, MET Norway, OpenWeatherMap et Weatherbit.io [...plus]

2018-09-03

Noyau ESP8266/Arduino 2.4.2 et WPS

La prise en charge de la connexion Wi-Fi du ESP8266 avec WPS (Wi-Fi Protected Setup) n'est pas disponible dans la version courante du noyeau ESP8266/Arduino (version 2.4.2). On peut toutefois l'inclure en engendrant un nouveau fichier de définitions des cartes ESP8266 [...plus]

2018-09-01

Installation de Ubuntu 18.04.1, ajouts et ajustements

Ce billet est une continuation de la discussion au sujet du passage à la nouvelle version LTS de Ubuntu. Il est question de la mise à jour de deux logiciels: Virtual Box et l'environnement de développement intégré Arduino. J'ai aussi ajouté un logiciel important, Timeshift, pour faire des sauvegardes du système à intervalles réguliers. D'autres sujets moins importants sont abordés: les icônes génantes dans Thunderbird et les polices de base de Microsoft [...plus]

2018-08-17

Installer Free Pascal et Lazarus avec fpcupdeluxe sur Ubuntu 18.04

Dernièrement, j'ai installé les dernières versions (svn trunk) du compilateur Free Pascal et de l'EDI Lazarus avec l'outil fpcupdeluxe avec le système d'exploitation Ubuntu 18.04.1. Il y avait une légère complication associée aux bibliothèques OpenGL. Après beaucoup de mésaventures, dont j'étais la cause principale, tout semble fonctionner comme prévu. [...plus]

J'ai renommé le billet de février au sujet de Free Pascal / Lazarus sur Ubuntu 17.10 pour mieux différencier les deux articles.

2018-08-13

Installation de Ubuntu 18.04.1

Ce long billet est un aide-mémoire qui décrit l'installation de Ubuntu 18.04.1 sur un disque dur vierge. J'ai préféré installer la nouvelle mouture de Ubuntu plutôt que de mettre à jour la version 17.10 utilisée depuis novembre 2017. [...plus]

2018-06-24
Mise à jour : 2018-06-27

Un troisième temporisateur de surveillance du ESP8266, version finale

Enfin la version finale du chien de garde loop est disponible sous forme de bibliothèque qui s'intègre à l'EDI Arduino. Cette version ne fonctionne qu'avec la mémoire vive de l'horloge en temps réel du ESP8266. [...plus]

2018-06-12

Récupérer automatiquement des redémarrages en boucle du ESP8266

Ce billet, une suite de celui du 9 juin, propose une stratégie pour casser une boucle de redémarrages causée par une exception ou l'action d'un des temporisateurs de surveillance du ESP8266. Supposant que c'est la conséquence d'une erreur de programmation, il propose un téléchargement automatique et sans fil d'une version antérieure du micrologiciel du ESP. [...plus]

2018-06-09

Un troisième temporisateur de surveillance du ESP8266, version simplifiée

Plutôt que traduire les trois billets en anglais au sujet des temporisateurs de surveillance du ESP8266 qui datent d'août et septembre de l'année dernière, il me semble préférable de tout réécrire dans l'espoir d'aboutir à une présentation plus claire et un code plus simple. Dans ce premier billet, il n'est question que du troisième chien de garde devant déceler quand la boucle principale d'un croquis Arduino n'est plus exécutée [...plus]

2018-06-05

Un meilleur chien de garde ESP8266 avec une meilleure récupération MISE-À-JOUR

En travaillant sur un projet ESP8266, j'ai été déçu par mon « meilleur » chien de garde. Il n'a pas rapporté le nom du module dans lequel il mordait. La cause de l'erreur a été difficile à découvrir, mais j'espère que c'est maintenant fait L'archive corrigée est maintenant nommée lwdt_full_example_0206.zip.

En examinant le code, j'ai décidé qu'il y avait place à amélioration, comme toujours. J'ai réécrit une nouvelle version qui fonctionne avec la mémoire RTC, je n'ai pas encore essayé la révision avec la mémoire EEPROM. Et bien sûr, je vais devoir tester à fond. [...plus (en anglais)]

2018-05-25

Contrôle d'une DEL, une bibliothèqe Arduino

Voici ma deuxième bibliothèque Arduino qui prend soin de la minutie de clignoter une DEL. C'est un blinky! Évidemment, il n'y a pas grand-chose, je voulais juste un module réutilisable qui avait une certaine flexibilité tout en restant simple. [...plus (en anglais)]

2018-05-23

Détection de clics successifs avec un bouton dans un croquis Arduino

Le Sonoff (un dispositif dont il est souvent question ici et qui est basé sur le ESP8266) possède une interface physique très limité: un seul bouton poussoir. J'avais besoin d'une routine pour retourner le nombre de fois que le bouton a été cliqué en succession rapide ou pour indiquer que le bouton a été enfoncé pendant une longue période. Avec l'aide d'articles d'experts trouvés sur Internet, j'ai mis en place une bibliothèque Arduino qui répond à mes besoins et semble fonctionner avec toutes les architectures Arduino. [...plus (en anglais)]

2018-05-16

Lecteur de postes de radio sur Internet avec MOC

Présentation d'un lecteur de radio Internet pour Linux basé sur le service Music On Console. C'est un banc d'essai pour un lecteur de radio Internet à être construit autour d'un Raspberry Pi devant améliorer une mini-chaîne stéréo plus vieille. Le code source est disponible. L'application est écrite avec Lazarus, l'EDI libre en Free Pascal [...more]

2018-04-09

Le jeux de float et clear en CSS et clearfix

Dans le HTML, les zones flottantes contenu dans un bloc type <div> ne modifient pas la taille de ce dernier. Il peut en résulter un problème d'alignement local. Il y a des solutions plus ou moins bien connues, il est question de certaines d'entre elles. [...plus]

2018-04-06

Un seul formulaire HTML pour accéder à plusieurs moteurs de recherche

Il y a peine deux jours, j'avais éliminé la barre de recherche du haut de chaque page de ce site. Je voulais avoir plus d'un moteur de recherche et je ne trouvais pas une façon compacte de le faire. Puis j'ai pensé à une boîte de saisie pour les mots recherchés suivie de trois boutons pour chacun des moteurs de recherche [...plus]

2018-03-02

L'unité cthreads sous Linux (Free Pascal)

Faisant suite à la note précédente, en voici une autre sur l'activation des fils d'exécution les programmes Free Pascal pour l'environnement Unix/Linux [...plus (en anglais)]

2018-02-24

Exécuter un processus dans un fil d'exécution (Free Pascal)

Une autre petite note au sujet d'un élément de Free Pascal que je connaissais mal, les fils d'éxécution (threads). J'y montre comment l'utilitaire aplay peut être lancé pour jouer un fichier wav dans un fil d'exécution de telle sort que l'interface graphique de l'application reste réactive et qu'il soit possible d'arrêter aplay à tout moment [...plus (en anglais)]

2018-02-23

Mise à jour de Free Pascal et Lazarus avec fpcupdeluxe sur Ubuntu 17.10

Voici une courte note sur l'utilisation de FPCUpdeluxe pour mettre à niveau ou installer le compilateur Free Pascal et l'EDI Lazarus et la LCL sur un système Linux. Je suppose que ce serait la même chose sur un système Windows. [...plus (en anglais)]

2018-02-17

The Yahoo! Weather API with Free Pascal

Mea culpa pour une approche très locale afin d'obtenir des bulletins météo présentée dans un billet précédent qui n'aurait intéressé que quelques-uns. Voici une solution utilisant des reguêtes Yahoo! YQL avec une audience potentiellement plus large [...plus]

2017-12-14

Environnements virtuels de Python 3

Essayant d'apprendre Python en jouant avec des projets de reconnaissance vocale et de domotique, il est devenu évident que je devais me familiariser avec les environnements virtuels Python. Le principe n'est pas difficile, mais j'ai rencontré des problèmes pratiques. Ce billet, qui a demandé plus de deux semaines d'écriture, montre comment je gère et utilise les environnements virtuels Python sur trois distributions Linux basées sur Debian. [...plus (en anglais)]

2017-10-17

HTTPS, HTTP et GTML

Depuis la fin mai, l'entreprise qui héberge mon site Web, fourni des certificats SSL (OpenSSL de cPanel.inc). Un accès sécurisé du site est donc disponible via HTTPS. Voilà qui devrait inspirer confiance; le petit cadenas vert est maintenant visible dans la barre d'adresse. Il y avait un hic, les fichiers de style et les images n'étaient plus visibles alors qu'on descendait dans la hiérarchie des fichiers HTML. Il fallait trouver un solution. [...plus]

2017-09-11

Un meilleur chien de garde ESP8266 avec une meilleure récupération

Le chien de garde développé précédemment peut être amélioré. De plus, il y a moyen de récupérer automatiquement des cycles de redémarrages causés par des exceptions ou des déclenchements des chiens de garde. [...plus (en anglais)]

2017-08-28

Chien de garde du ESP8266 géré par un croquis Arduino

L'ajout d'un troisième chien de garde est une bonne chose pour certains projets basés sur ESP8266 / Arduino. C'est qu'il est très facile d'écrire un croquis qui alimente les chiens de garde intégrés, mais qui néanmoins se plante. La tâche de ce chien de garde est de s'assurer que la boucle Arduino, loop(), est exécutée régulièrement [...plus (en anglais)]

2017-08-27

Chiens de garde du ESP8266 dans Arduino

Alors que les temporisateurs de surveillance matériel et logiciel du ESP8266 sont essentiels, ils ne suffisent pas à assurer le type de fiabilité nécessaire d'un objet relié à l'Internet (IdO). Dans un billet futur, je discuterai de la mise en œuvre d'un troisième chien de garde pour améliorer encore la fiabilité du microprogramme programmé dans cette puce. Avant, j'ai pensé qu'il serait utile de discuter des chiens de garde en général et d'approfondir certains des détails de ceux déjà disponible sur le ESP8266. [...plus (en anglais)]

2017-03-14

Traduction d'applications de type console dans Free Pascal

Dernièrement, j'ai remarqué que les unités DefaultTranslator et LCLTranslator ne peuvent pas être utilisées dans les applications de type console. Elles dépendent du paquet LCL en entier et la fonction SetDefaultLang veut traduire toutes les fiches du projet alors même qu'il n'y en a pas. J'ai donc décidé de retirer la traduction des fiches du code dans LCLTranslator et d'enregistrer cette version modifiée dans une unité appelée UnitTranslator [...plus].

J'ai identifié ce problème en révisant le programme de démonstration tcalc de mon analyseur syntaxique. Conséquemment, ce projet a été mis à jour [...plus]

2017-01-30

NodeMCU, MQTT et Domoticz - partie 2

Ce post poursuit l'exploration de NodeMCU, MQTT et Domoticz commencée les 15 et 17 janvier. Le sujet est de savoir comment s'abonner aux messages MQTT avec NodeMCU afin d'effectuer une tâche basée sur des messages publiés vers l'agent MQTT par d'autres dispostifs. En particulier, un commutateur virtuel du logiciel d'automatisation domotique met la DEL du WeMos D1 Mini sous ou hors tension [...plus (en anglais)]

January 21th, 2017

Wemos D1 mini et NodeMCU de nouveau

Le billet du 15 janvier a été légèrement retravaillé pour mieux expliquer le flux de travail lors de l'utilisation de NodeMCU avec des outils de ligne de commande. En particulier, le réglage correct du débit permet une expérience plus fluide [...plus (en anglais)]

2017-01-17

NodeMCU, MQTT et Domoticz - partie 1

Ce billet est une continuation du précédent. Je montre comment établir une connexion WiFi et comment mettre à jour un dispositif (un capteur de température) dans le logiciel de domotique Domoticz. Cela se fait de deux manières: en utilisant un courtier MQTT et en utilisant une requête HTTP. [...plus (en anglais)]

2017-01-15

Wemos D1 mini et NodeMCU

Lorsque j'ai acheté mes premiers commutateurs WiFi Sonoff de ITEAD, j'ai également obtenu un Wemos D1 mini. Je pensais qu'utiliser un kit de développement ESP8266 serait un bon moyen de se préparer à modifier les commutateurs. Dans ce billet, je raconte comment j'ai appris à programmer le ESP8266 en utilisant une chaîne d'outils composée du firmware NodeMCU et d'utilitaires de ligne de commande Python: esptool, nodemcu-uploader et miniterm. [...plus (en anglais)]

2016-08-30

Correction des unités ConvUtils et StdConvs de Free Pascal

Les unités ConvUtils et StdConvs ne sont pas compatible avec les unités du même nom de Delphi et on y retrouve quelques erreurs. J'ai décidé d'essayer de corriger le code Free Pascal dans l'espoir de soumettre ces corrections pour inclusion dans une future version du compilateur. Du coup, j'ai trouvé d'autre incompatibiltés avec Delphi dans dateutils [...plus]

2016-07-13

Évaluation des expressions mathématiques en Pascal objet

Pendant le portage du code à FreePascal / Lazarus, j'ai apporté quelques modifications à l'analyseur d'expression mathématique que j'avais initialement écrit dans Delphi. L'analyseur en une passe pour Free Pascal est complet, de même que la documentation [...plus]

2016-07-06

Séparateur de liste dans Linux

Il n'y a pas de séparateur de liste par défaut défini dans Linux. Alors quelle est la valeur affectée au champ nommé ListSeparator de l'enregistrement DefaultFormatSettings par le code de démarrage de Free Pascal ? C'est la virgule ',', comme aux États-Unis, qu'importe les paramètres régionaux sélectionnés par l'utilisateur. Puisque cela n'est pas toujours acceptable je propose une solution [...plus]

2016-04-04

Écueils dans Free Pascal/Lazarus

Après avoir tiqué sur une autre petite différence entre Free Pascal/Lazarus et Delphi, j'ai rédigé des notes au sujet de ces écueils. Les difficultés sont soulevées lors de l'affectation des types procéduraux et des gestionnaires d'événements, lors de l'appel d'une fonction sans paramètre à l'aide d'une variable procédurale, et lors de la récursion de fonctions sans paramètre. J'ai également couvert la création des modes de construction Debug et Release et l'ajout des symboles DEBUG et RELEASE dans le mode de construction approprié [...plus]

2016-01-27

Sliderbars - Deuxième partie

Deux composants s'ajoutent au paquet sujet de la discussion du 24 janvier. Le premier, nommé TSliderPlane, est une version deux dimensions de TSliderBar. Le second, TColorPlane est très spécialisé. Montrant un plan du cube de couleurs RVB, il peut être utilisé pour construire un sélectionneur de couleur en quelques lignes de code [...plus]

2016-01-24

Premiers composants Lazarus : sliderbars

Mes premiers composants pour Lazarus, sliderbars, sont maintenant disponibles. On peut les utiliser pour construire un dialogue de sélection de couleur en spécifiant les valeurs de rouge, vert et bleue. C'est très simple comme on peut le voir dans le deuxième programme de démonstration [...plus]

Cette page contient tout ce qui a été publié sur ce site au cours des ving-quatre derniers mois en rapport avec la programmation. La page Archives contient les liens vers tous les billets sur ce site. Éventuellement, on peut faire une recherche limitée au contenu de ce site avec la boîte de recherche qui se trouve au début de chaque page.